

Contact: Louise Myler Phone: 02 4224 9463 Email: louise.myler@planning.nsw.gov.au

Our ref: 13/17276

Mr David Farmer General Manager Wollongong City Council Locked Bag 8821 WOLLONGONG DC NSW 2500

Dear Mr Farmer

Planning Proposal PP_2013_WOLLG_002_00 – Land acquisition at Otford and Helensburgh

I refer to Council's advice of 7 February 2017 that the above planning proposal has been amended following exhibition to remove three of the 21 lots that had previously been identified for acquisition.

I note that the request to remove these lots from the proposal was made by the landowner as the lots are used in association with activities of the Otford Valley Farm.

Please find attached an Alteration of the Gateway determination dated 13 November 2013 to remove three lots to reflect Council's amended outcome of the proposal.

If you would like to discuss this advice, please contact Ms Louise Myler on (02) 4224 9463.

Yours sincerely

>14/2/17

Linda Davis Acting Director Regions, Southern Planning Services

Encl: Alteration to Gateway Determination



Alteration of Gateway Determination

Planning proposal (Department Ref: PP_2013_WOLLG_002_06): to identify 21 lots on the Land Reservation Acquisition Map as Local Open Space.

I, Linda Davis, Acting Director Regions, Southern, at the Department of Planning and Environment as delegate of the Minister for Planning, have determined under section 56(7) of the *Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979* to alter the Gateway determination dated 13 November 2013 for the proposed amendment to the Wollongong Local Environmental Plan 2009 as follows:

Delete:

"Planning Proposal (PP_2013_WOLLG_002_00): to identify 21 lots on the Land Reservation Acquisition Map as Local Open Space."

and replace with:

"Planning Proposal (PP_2013_WOLLG_002_00): to identify 18 lots on the Land Reservation Acquisition Map as Local Open Space."

Dated

14th day of Februaru

2017

Linda Davis Acting Director Regions, Southern Planning Services Department of Planning and Environment

Delegate of the Minister for Planning